First | Prev | Page 5 / 6 | Next | Last

Save OMT: Tell CMS to exclude OMT codes

Posted 4:00 AM by
This is a crucial time for the future of OMT. Thousands of osteopathic physicians and osteopathic medical students recently spoke up in opposition to a local Medicare contractor coverage proposal that would create undue barriers for physicians treating patients through OMT. Read more →

Sherri Quarles accepts position as executive director

Posted 4:19 PM by
Sherri L. Quarles has accepted the position as the AAO’s executive director as of Aug. 7, 2016. She has been acting as the interim executive director since February of this year. Read more →

AOA Explains MACRA With This Simple Video

Posted 4:00 AM by
The Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act (MACRA) is designed to reward quality, rather than quantity, of care. This new approach replaces the sustainable growth rate (SGR) formula that governed Medicare reimbursement in the past. Read more →

Single GME Update for Program Directors and DMEs

Posted 12:17 PM by
Since the May launch of the Single Accreditation System Application Assistance Program, the AOA has received dozens of inquiries from programs seeking direction, information or support. Read more →

Paul R. Standley, PhD, Receives AAO's Academy Award

Posted 12:56 PM by
Paul R. Standley, PhD, of Phoenix, is the 2016 recipient of the highest award that the American Academy of Osteopathy (AAO) bestows on a nonphysician. Read more →

Michael A. Seffinger, DO, FAAFP, Awarded A.T. Still Medallion of Honor

Posted 12:50 PM by
Michael A. Seffinger, DO, FAAFP, of Pomona, California, received the highest honor that the American Academy of Osteopathy (AAO) awards on March 19 during its Convocation in Orlando, Florida. Named the Andrew Taylor Still Medallion of Honor, the award is given to AAO members who have exhibited an exceptional understanding and application of osteopathic principles and concepts Read more →

Kristie M. Petree, DO, Named Resident of the Year

Posted 12:24 PM by
Kristie M. (Olds) Petree, DO, of East Lansing, Michigan, was named the 2016 Resident of the Year by the American Academy of Osteopathy (AAO) on March 17 during its annual Convocation in Orlando, Florida. Read more →