AAO Board of Trustees


Catherine M. Kimball

Catherine M. Kimball, DO
2018-19 AAO president
Kendi L. Hensel, DO, PhD, FAAO
2018-19 AAO president-elect
Judith A. O'Connell, DO
Judith A. O'Connell, DO, MHA, FAAO
Michael P. Rowane, DO
Michael P. Rowane, DO, MS, FAAFP, FAAO
immediate past president

AAO Board of Trustees

The AAO's Board of Trustees consists of the officers, six trustees-at-large, one resident member and one student member. Trustees-at-large are elected at the Academy's annual business meeting in March and serve for three years. Resident and student members serve for one year and are selected by the Resident American Academy of Osteopathy and the Student American Academy of Osteopathy, respectively.

Millicent Channell, DO

Millicent King Channell, DO, FAAO
Stratford, New Jersey

Stefan Hagopian, DO

Stefan Hagopian, DO, FAAO
Santa Monica, California

Paul Rennie, DO

Paul R. Rennie, DO, FAAO
Henderson, Nevada

Richard Schuster, DO

Richard. G. Schuster, DO
Indianapolis, Indiana

Karen Snider, DO

Karen T. Snider, DO, FAAO
Kirksville, Missouri

Sheldon Yao, DO

Sheldon C. Yao, DO
Old Westbury, New York

Photo unavailable

Marta Elisabeth Bringhurst, DO
resident trustee

Paula Archer

Paula Michelle Archer, OMS IV
student trustee


Know Before You Go, Convo19 edition

Our 2019 Convocation is just around the corner, and it promises to be an excellent event. Here are just a few things we wanted to bring to your attention before you travel to Orlando. 

Celebrate National Women Physicians Day 2019

Celebrate National Women Physicians Day, Feb. 3, and save on selected items in the AAO's online store.

Giving Tuesday Is Nov. 27

Help AAO knock out its fundraising goal on Tuesday, Nov. 27. First established in 2012, Giving Tuesday encourages people to prioritize charitable giving during the busy holiday shopping season.