Poster Presentations

LBORC Research Poster Presentations

The Research Poster Presentation, sponsored by the Louisa Burns Osteopathic Research Committee and the National Undergraduate Fellows Association, is open to osteopathic medical students, interns and residents. The primary author of each poster must be a member of the AAO or the Student American Academy of Osteopathy. The LBORC has established three categories for posters: clinical research, single case study, and education and public health.

Posters are presented at the AAO's annual Convocation, and presenters are required to register for the event.

This poster presentation motivates presenters to refine analytical thinking and presentation skills that will benefit them as they continue to pursue research. In addition, they will receive constructive feedback on their posters and presentations from the judges, and they can network with active researchers.

Information about the 2019 presentation will be released in the fall. In the meantime, you can read about the 201820172016 and 2015 winners online.

Quick Links

Poster abstract criteria and requirements
LBORC’s guidelines for posters
2018 poster presentation winners
2017 poster presentation winners
2016 poster presentation winners
2015 poster presentation winners


AAO Recognized for Contributions to Profession

On Saturday, July 21, the AAO was one of four recipients of the American Osteopathic Association’s 2019 STARs (Strategic Team Award and Recognition) for its dedication to advancing osteopathic medicine. The STARs recognize contributions made by state, specialty and regional affiliates, colleges of osteopathic medicine, osteopathic postdoctoral training institutions (OPTIs), and nonpractice affiliates that have advanced the osteopathic profession. The award honors programs and activities that align with the initiatives in the AOA’s strategic plan.

Jacob J. Cukierski, DO, Named 2018 Resident of the Year

Jacob J. Cukierski, DO, of Erie, Pennsylvania, was named the 2018 Resident of the Year by the American Academy of Osteopathy (AAO) on March 22 during the AAO’s annual meeting during its Convocation in Dallas.

Sidney N. Dunn Receives AAO's Academy Award

Sidney N. Dunn of Carmel, Indiana, is the 2018 recipient of the highest award that the American Academy of Osteopathy (AAO) bestows on a nonphysician.