AAO Component Societies

At the AAO's 2024 annual business meeting, Academy members voted to recertify the following component societies listed below. Societies that appear in red link to the organization's website.

American Academy of Pediatric Osteopathy (Est. 2013)
Kimberly J. Wolf, DO, FAAP, FAAPO, FACOP, President
3706 Ruffin Rd.
San Diego, CA 92123
(619) 548-8815
[email protected]

Arizona Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 1972)
T. Carmine Van Deven, DO, President
9590 E Ironwood Square Dr #106
Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Delaware Valley Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 2020)
Jennifer Patterson, DO, MMH, interim President
Wynnewood House
300 Lancaster Ave., Ste. 201B
Wynnewood, PA 19096

Florida Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 1958)
Bradley Goldstein, DO, CAQSM, MPH, MS, President
2366 Sunset Point Road
Clearwater, FL 33765
HQ Office:  (727) 581-9069 
Email to: [email protected]

Indiana Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 1982)
Charles A. Beck, DO, FAAO, President
[email protected]

Iowa Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 1981)
Elizabeth “Libby” Abbas, DO, President
1454 30thSt., Ste. 109
West Des Moines, IA 50266
(515) 225-7900
[email protected]

New Jersey Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 2003)
Daniel Conte III, DO, President
600 Midland Ave.
Garfield, NJ 07026
(973) 253-1900

Northern California Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 1981)
David Crotty, DO, President
56 Benson Lane
Cotati, CA 94931
(707) 799-2024

Northwest Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 2008)
Gregory Esmer, DO, President
c/o Monica Haines, DO, Secretary/Treasurer
34422 176th Avenue SE
Auburn, WA 98092
4039 North Mississippi Ave., Ste. #203
Portland, OR 97227 

The Osteopathic Cranial Academy (Est. 1946)
Ali M. Carine, President
125 W. Market St., Ste. 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Kimberly Williams, Executive Director
[email protected] 

Osteopathic Health Access
Jennifer Weiss, DO CEO/President
1422 Forestview Dr.
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
(707) 338-8128
[email protected]

Presque Isle Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 2008)
Jacob Cukierski, DO, President

Resident American Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 2006)
Ayat Shah, MD, Chair
c/o American Academy of Osteopathy
3500 DePauw Blvd., Ste. 1100
Indianapolis, IN 46268
(317) 879-1881
Fax: (317) 879-0563

Rocky Mountain American Academy of Osteopathy (Est. 1992)
Ellice Goldberg, DO, FACOFP, President
12001 W. 63rd Pl.
Arvada, CO 80004

Sutherland Cranial Teaching Foundation (Est. 2007)
Daniel B. Moore, DO, President
Amber Rausch, Executive Secretary
(859) 274-9519
Fax: 503-905-6050
[email protected]