Scott Memorial Lecturer Award

Award was retired in 2008.

The Scott Memorial Lecture, established in 1963, provided an opportunity for students at the Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine—formerly the American School of Osteopathy, the founding osteopathic medical school in the United States—to hear outstanding lectures on the principles and techniques of osteopathic medicine.

The fund that supported the lecture was established in memory of John Herbert Boyce Scott, DO, and his wife, Katherine Fraser McCleod Scott, DO, by their daughter, Jeannette Scott Webster and her husband, Lawrence B. Webster.

Dr. John Scott and Dr. Katherine Scott graduated from the American School of Osteopathy in 1906 and 1905, respectively. They practiced together for more than 50 years in Columbus, Ohio.

Year Recipient (*denotes deceased)
2008 Jerry L. Dickey, DO, FAAO
2007 John C. Glover, DO, FAAO
2006 Herbert C. Miller, DO, FAAO*
2005 Karen M. Steele, DO, FAAO
2004 Dennis J. Dowling, DO, FAAO
2003 Richard L. VanBuskirk, DO, FAAO
2002 Robert C. Ward, DO, FAAO
2001 John M. Jones, III, DO
2000 Boyd R. Buser, DO
1999 Eileen L. DiGiovanna, DO, FAAO
1998 Raymond J. Hruby, DO, FAAO
1997 William L. Johnston, DO, FAAO*
1996 Stanley Schiowitz, DO, FAAO*
1995 Melicien A. Tettambel, DO, FAAO*
1994 None
1993 Martyn E. Richardson, DO*
1992 Michael L. Kuchera, DO, FAAO
1991 J. Scott Heatherington, DO*
1990 Alan R. Becker, DO, FAAO*
1989 Philip E Greenman, DO, FAAO*
1988 Wayne R. English, Jr., DO
1987 Stephen D. Blood, DO, FAAO*
1986 Paul E. Kimberly, DO, FAAO*
1985 Rollin E. Becker, DO*
1984 Anthony G. Chila, DO, FAAO*
1983 Charles A. Knouse, DO*
1982 Donald Siehl, DO, FAAO*
1981 Harold A. Blood, DO, FAAO*
1980 John H. Harakal, DO, FAAO*
1979 Robert E. Kappler, DO, FAAODist*
1978 Harold I. Magoun, Jr., DO, FAAO*
1977 Louise W. Astell, DO*
1976 Nicholas S. Nicholas, DO, FAAO*
1975 Edward G. Stiles, DO, FAAO
1974 Richard E. Eby, DO*
1973 William O. Kingsbury, DO, FAAO*
1972 Viola M. Frymann, DO, FAAO*
1971 Edgar S. Miller, DO, FAAO
1970 R. McFarlene Tilley, DO*
1969 C. Robert Starks, DO*
1968 Dale Dodson, DO*
1967 Irwin M. Korr, PhD*
1966 Thomas J. Ruddy, DO*
1965 A. Hollis Wolf, DO, FAAO*
1964 George W. Northup, DO, FAAO*
1963 David A. Patriquin, DO, FAAO