Anne Wales, DO, Award for Excellence in Education of Osteopathic Clinicians

In 2019, the AAO Board of Governors approved this award named for Anne B. Wales, DO, who exemplified excellence in the teaching of osteopathic clinicians throughout her career. The Education Committee has developed this award to recognize those individuals or institutions who have demonstrated exceptional commitment and dedication to the education of osteopathic clinicians.

The Award consists of a framed artwork of a nautilus and a perpetual plaque to be displayed in the AAO office with a listing of the award recipients. Dr. Wales revered both the ocean and fractal science. The nautilus represents both and is reminiscent of the ram’s horn.

Year Recipient
2022 Margret Klein, OA
  Kenneth J. Lossing, DO
2021 William Devine, DO